Skip to page body Home Government About Coral Gables Attractions Doing Business City Services I Want To...


City of Coral Gables General Biennial Municipal Election

City Commission Fact Sheet 2015

Unofficial Results - 2015 General Biennial Election

Number of Seats:

Three City Commission Groups
(Group I, Group IV and V, respectively)

Incumbent: Incumbent Jim Cason (Group I/Mayor)
Incumbent Frank Quesada (Group IV)
Incumbent William H. Kerdyk, Jr. (Group V / Commissioner Termed Out)
Election Date: April 14, 2015

Registered voter: U.S Citizen; resident of Coral Gables, one year immediately prior to date of election.


(Mayor) 2 years; term begins three days following election.
(Commissioner) 4 years; term begins three days following election.

Electorate: Registered voters of Coral Gables: As of 4/02/14.
Last Day:

Voter registration closing date: March 16, 2014.

*[Note:  The total number of registered voters as of 10/30/2014 is 31,364]

Salary: Mayor (Group I): $34,736 annually
City Commissioner (Group IV): $28,225.60 annually
City Commissioner (Group V): $28,225.60 annually
Qualifying Period:

Noon, February 16th – 20, 2015 – noon

Qualifying Officer:

Walter Foeman, City Clerk
City of Coral Gables
405 Biltmore Way
Coral Gables, FL 33134; Phone: 305-460-5207

Method of Qualifying
for the Ballot:

Qualifying Fee ($200) – During the qualifying period a candidate also pays an assessment fee of 1% of the salary: Commissioner ($282.25 Assessment Fee)
Assessment fee of 1% of the salary: Mayor ($347.36 Assessment Fee)

Alternate Qualifying
In Lieu of payment of Filing Fee: Undue Burden Oath (DS-DE 19D)
Other Requirements:

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 4/14/2015 9:27:29 PM