Skip to page body Home Government About Coral Gables Attractions Doing Business City Services I Want To...

Swanson Rivenbark

City Manager: Cathy Swanson-Rivenbark
Email: cswanson@coralgables.com

 

 Frank Fernandez

Frank Fernandez
Assistant City Manager
Director of Public Safety
Email: ffernandez@coralgables.com

Peter Iglesias

Peter Iglesias 
Assistant City Manager
Operations and Infrastructure
Email: piglesias@coralgables.com

 

Tony Silio

 Antonio Silio
Ombudsman for Residents
and Small Business Owners
Email:
asilio@coralgables.com

 Naomi Levi

Naomi Levi Garcia
Government Affairs Manager
Email: nlevi@coralgables.com

Jeanmarie

Executive Assistant to the City Manager: Jeanmarie Gonzalez

Email: jgonzalez2@coralgables.com

Administrative Analyst:  Paula Rodriguez

Email: prodriguez@coralgables.com

 About this Office

The City of Coral Gables has a Council/Manager form of government.  The City Manager is the Chief Executive Officer appointed by the Mayor and City Commission and carries out the policy direction of the City Commission. Pursuant to the City Charter, the Manager appoints and removes all employees in the administrative service of the City. The City Manager’s Office directs the daily activities of the City of Coral Gables, oversees a budget of $195 million and serves a community of approximately 50,000 residents, within a 14 square mile area. The City Manager and Assistant City Managers direct and supervise the activities of 10 City Departments.  

The City Manager's Office seeks to promote a culture of empowerment, participation and creativity.

  • Providing professional leadership in the administration and execution of policies and objectives established by the City Commission
  • Developing and recommending solutions to community problems for Commission consideration
  • Planning and developing new programs to meet the future needs of the City
  • Helping to craft a vision and set community standards for development that respond to community values and support a cohesive community fabric
  • Fostering community sustainability by respecting the City's ecological carrying capacity-preserving resources, enhancing economic efficiency, and engaging the public in quality-of-life initiatives
  • Preparing and implementing the annual budget

 

405 Biltmore Way, First Floor
Coral Gables, FL 33134
 305-460-5201

Last updated: 8/24/2016 6:09:20 PM